Cenotaph Requiem

Cenotaph Requiem

Cenotaph Requiem
Composed by
Simon Haw MBE

On 11 November 2020, the Commonwealth Music Company released its production of the world-premiere recording of Cenotaph Requiem composed by Composer-in-Residence, Simon Haw MBE.

Performed by the State Ceremonial Musicians of the Household Division, CYO’s Commonwealth Scholars’ Choir and Commonwealth Children’s Choir, the recording is available for purchase, on both CD or download.

Dedicated to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, Head of The Commonwealth (1952 – 2022), Cenotaph Requiem is a Universal Act of Remembrance; a poignant musical reflection on the service and sacrifice given by all soldiers, sailors and airmen across The Commonwealth, in the face of adversity.

Track Listings

1. Introit

2. Kyrie

3. Marne

4. Sanctus

5. Gallipoli

6. Jutland

7. Agnus Dei

8. Somme

9. Pie Jesu

10. Passchendaele

11. In Paradisum